The mission of the LCHA is to collect, preserve, and share the history, arts, and culture of the Lincoln County region and its residents to promote understanding and appreciation of the social, cultural, religious, natural, and political aspects of life that have contributed to our shared heritage. Our purpose includes identifying relevant materials and artifacts that add to our general store of knowledge of Lincolnton and Lincoln County, to protect and interpret that material, and to foster connections among individuals, artists, educators, and researchers through exhibitions, publications, educational initiatives, and programs.

The LCHA board of directors remains mindful of the commitment and dedication that so many members over the years have provided the organization and continues to look for unique ways to collect, preserve, and present Lincoln County’s rich historical resources to future generations.

Carole Howell, president
Chris Boyles, vice president
Jamie Setzer, secretary
Laura Gregory, treasurer
Jennifer Baker
Steve Bailey
Bill Beam
Matt Boles
Tom Howard
Robin Johnson
Beverly Moore
Rick Ramseur

Book your tickets